The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Inc. (IEEE) is the world's largest technical society with nearly 360000 members in 183 countries. The IEEE promotes the development of electrotechnology and allied sciences, the application of those technologies for the benefit of humanity, the advancement of the profession and the well being of its members. The IEEE publishes more than 30% of the world's literature in the electrical and electronics technology and engineering, computing, and related fields. The IEEE activities provide great opportunities to share ideas, develop leadership skills, and network with others who are reshaping our world. The mission of the IEEE student Activities Committee is to provide undergraduate and graduate students, who have an interest in the Electrical, Electronics, and Computer Engineering or related professions with opportunities for educational, technical and professional development in preparation for entry into the profession. The IEEE Student Branch of College of Engineering Cherthala came into existence in 2008. Since its inception, the branch has grown from strength to strength becoming the largest in Kerala Section and one of the most active in the entire Asia Pacific Region. IEEE CEC student branch has been consistently trying to spread the spirits of engineering and innovation coupled with dynamism and intellect.

Visit                 :  IEEE CECTL 
Contact us     : 
Follow us       : 
SB Counsellor: Mr. Sreekumar K
                            Assistant Professor in Electronics Engineering
                            Mob: 9388300031

IEEE SB CECTL Exe. Com. -2019

Name Branch/Class Position
Sreekumar K Faculty Branch Counselor
Anjali K J S7EEE Branch Chair
Aloysius Alexander S5ECE Secretary
Sruthy S Nair S5CSE Joint Secretary
Vinduja V Nair S7ECE  WIE Chair
Anusree Genga Nair S5CSE WIE Secretary
Akshay K P S5ECE Treasurer
Sivakumar T R S5ECE LINK REP
Nimmy Abraham  S7EEE PES Chair
Devapriyan P R S5EEE PES Secretary
A C Avitha S5CSE PES Vice-Chair
Aiwi D S5CSE Web Master
© 2020 College of Engineering Cherthala.